DSC Prize 2016 Longlist Announcement Coverage


Online Links

Newsweek: http://newsweekpakistan.com/2016-dsc-prize-longlist-announced/

India Today: http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/indian-authors-dominate-dsc-literature-prize-longlist/1/500797.html

Yahoo News: https://in.news.yahoo.com/indians-dominate-dsc-literature-prize-000000441.html

The Hindu: http://www.thehindu.com/books/literary-review/mark-tully-speaks-to-swati-daftuar-about-the-dsc-prize-longlist/article7769701.ece

The Indian Express: http://indianexpress.com/article/lifestyle/books/dsc-prize-longlist-out-here-are-the-11-novels-that-made-the-cut/

The Statesman: http://www.thestatesman.com/news/supplements/a-good-mix-of-established-writers-and-debut-novelists/98525.html

The Daily News: http://www.dailynews.lk/?q=features/11-authors-contention-coveted-prize

Newage: http://newagebd.net/168135/long-list-for-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-announced/

The Economic Times: http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/politics-and-nation/mark-tully-stresses-on-translation-of-books-from-regional-languages/articleshow/49526118.cms

Business Standard: http://www.business-standard.com/article/pti-stories/tully-stresses-on-translation-of-books-from-regional-languages-115102500267_1.html

Asian Review: http://www.asianreviewofbooks.com/pages/?ID=2418

The Bookseller: http://www.thebookseller.com/news/longlist-revealed-2016-dsc-prize-south-asian-literature-314768

Booktrade: http://www.booktrade.info/index.php/showarticle/61694

Scroll: http://scroll.in/article/763251/a-readers-guide-to-the-11-books-on-the-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-longlist