DSC Prize 2019 Winner Announcement Coverage

 

The Times of India: https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/novelist-amitabha-bagchi-wins-south-asian-lit-prize/articleshow/72769843.cms

The Hindustan Times: https://www.hindustantimes.com/books/amitabha-bagchi-wins-25-000-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2019/story-1fj8bhR2TsexPvOlK74VsN.html

The Indian Express: https://indianexpress.com/article/books-and-literature/amitabha-bagchi-half-the-night-is-gone-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2019-6170218/

The Hindu: https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/amitabha-bagchi-wins-2019-dsc-prize/article30324323.ece

New Indian  Express: https://www.newindianexpress.com/lifestyle/books/2019/dec/16/amitabha-bagchi-wins-2019-dsc-prize-for-half-the-night-is-gone-2076971.html

The Pioneer: https://www.dailypioneer.com/2019/india/amitabha-bagchi-wins-dsc-prize-for-literature.html

The Telegraph: https://www.telegraphindia.com/culture/books/amitabha-bagchi-bags-literary-award/cid/1728248

Mumbai Mirror: https://mumbaimirror.indiatimes.com/others/leisure/shadow-lines/articleshow/73010217.cms

Bangalore Mirror: https://bangaloremirror.indiatimes.com/others/leisure/shadow-lines/articleshow/73012523.cms

Deccan Herald: https://www.deccanherald.com/entertainment/entertainment-news/poetry-guides-writers-in-producing-worthwhile-works-789138.html

Sunday Guardian: https://www.sundayguardianlive.com/culture/amitabha-bagchi-winner-dsc-prize-2019

Mid-day: https://www.mid-day.com/articles/mumbai-diary-tuesday-dossier/22276175

Millennium Post: http://www.millenniumpost.in/features/amitabha-bagchi-wins-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2019-391513

The Indian Express: https://indianexpress.com/article/books-and-literature/the-elites-grip-over-cultural-production-is-gone-says-author-amitabha-bagchi-6178826/

The Hindu: https://www.thehindu.com/books/hatred-is-created-by-sucking-poetry-out-of-our-lives/article30356335.ece

New Indian Express: https://www.indulgexpress.com/culture/books/2019/dec/19/south-asia-is-now-more-omnipresent-than-ever-before-dsc-prize-2019-lauds-amitabha-bagchis-half-t-20690.html

The Sentinel: https://www.sentinelassam.com/editorial/dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-set-to-be-more-inclusive/

The Hans India: https://www.thehansindia.com/featured/sunday-hans/dsc-prize-for-amitabha-bagchis-novel-half-the-night-is-gone-591676

Dhaka Tribune, Bangladesh: https://www.dhakatribune.com/world/south-asia/2019/12/18/amitabha-bagchi-wins-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2019

Kathmandu Post, Nepal: https://kathmandupost.com/books/2019/12/17/amitabha-bagchi-wins-dsc-prize-for-his-third-novel-half-the-nights-is-gone

Financial Times, Sri Lanka: http://www.ft.lk/entertainment-sectors/Amitabha-Bagchi-wins-DSC-Prize-for-South-Asian-Literature-2019/10405-692016

Nepali Times, Nepal: https://www.nepalitimes.com/nt-gallery/#gallery-4

Daily Asian Age, Bangladesh: https://dailyasianage.com/news/210105/amitabha-bagchi-wins-the-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2019

Prothom Alo Bangladesh: https://en.prothomalo.com/lifestyle/news/206580/Amitabha-Bagchi-wins-DSC-Prize-2019

Bangladesh Pratidin: https://www.bd-pratidin.com/international-news/2019/12/17/484172

Himal Khabar, Nepal: https://www.himalkhabar.com/news/110376

United News Bangladesh: http://www.unb.com.bd/category/Lifestyle/amitabha-bagchi-wins-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature/38392

Bookseller, UK: https://www.thebookseller.com/news/bagchi-wins-dsc-prize-south-asian-literature-1138891

ANZLitLovers, Australia: https://anzlitlovers.com/2019/12/22/2019-dsc-prize-winner-half-the-night-is-gone-by-amitabha-bagchi/

Asian World News UK: http://asianworldnews.co.uk/business-of-the-month/amitabha-bagchi-wins-the-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2019/

The Literary Saloon, UK: http://complete-review.com/saloon/archive/201901c.htm#hf6

Business Standard: https://www.business-standard.com/article/pti-stories/amitabha-bagchi-wins-2019-dsc-prize-119121601078_1.html

Outlook Magazine: https://www.outlookindia.com/newsscroll/amitabha-bagchi-bags-25000-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2019-roundup/1687229   IANS

The Week: https://www.theweek.in/wire-updates/international/2019/12/16/lst9-book-ld%20prize.html

Huffington Post: https://www.huffingtonpost.in/entry/amitabha-bagchi-wins-2019-dsc-prize-for-half-the-night-is-gone_in_5df77f96e4b03aed50f186a5

Scroll: https://scroll.in/latest/947038/amitabha-bagchis-half-the-night-is-gone-wins-25000-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2019

News18: https://www.news18.com/news/books/amitabha-bagchis-novel-half-the-night-is-gone-wins-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2019-2426683.html

Printweek: https://www.printweek.in/news/amitabha-bagchi-wins-the-dsc-prize-2019-42500

Yahoo News: https://in.news.yahoo.com/book-award-180401294.html?guccounter=1

Lokmat: https://english.lokmat.com/national/amitabha-bagchi-bags-25000-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2019-roundup/?utm_source=english.lokmat.com&utm_medium=InfiniteArticle  IANS

Malayalam  Manorama: https://english.manoramaonline.com/lifestyle/books/2019/12/17/amitabha-bagchi-dsc-prize-south-asian-literature-2019.html

Mathrubhumi: https://www.mathrubhumi.com/print-edition/world/amitabha-bagchi-wins-dsc-prize-1.4368538

Navbharat Times: https://navbharattimes.indiatimes.com/india/amitabh-bagchi-gets-2019-dsc-award/articleshow/72771078.cms

Hindi Business Standard: https://hindi.business-standard.com/storypage_hin.php?autono=1766406

Times Now Hindi: https://www.timesnowhindi.com/world/article/amitabha-bagachi-wins-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2019-for-his-novel-half-the-night-is-gone/272834