DSC Prize 2019 Shortlist Announcement Coverage

 

The Times of India: https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/4-indians-shortlisted-for-top-south-asian-literary-prize/articleshow/71954332.cms

Hindustan Times: https://www.hindustantimes.com/books/dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2019-s-shortlist-sees-three-new-novelists/story-M3Fb9wyu9nzdu3NN4h4FzM.html

The Hindu: https://www.thehindu.com/books/here-there-everywhere-south-asian-women-writers-are-going-places/article29852226.ece

The Indian Express: https://indianexpress.com/article/lifestyle/books/dsc-shortlist-announced-madhuri-vijay-manoranjan-byapari-raj-kamal-jha-amitav-bagchi-sadia-abbas-jamil-jan-kochai-6107196/

Deccan Herald: https://www.deccanherald.com/national/novel-set-in-kashmir-shortlisted-for-dsc-prize-774134.html

New Indian Express: https://www.indulgexpress.com/culture/books/2019/nov/07/madhuri-vijay-in-for-rare-double-makes-25000-dsc-lit-prize-shortlist-19612.html

The Telegraph: https://www.telegraphindia.com/culture/books/sadia-abbas-on-all-that-led-up-to-her-debut-fiction-novel-the-empty-room/cid/1712156

The Indian Express: https://indianexpress.com/article/lifestyle/books/you-cant-go-home-again-6114346/

The Hindu: https://www.thehindu.com/books/here-there-everywhere-south-asian-women-writers-are-going-places/article29852226.ece

Mid-day: https://www.mid-day.com/articles/mumbai-diary-friday-dossier/22051190

Free Press Journal: https://www.freepressjournal.in/world/madhuri-vijay-named-in-prestigious-dsc-literature-prize

The Millennium Post: http://www.millenniumpost.in/features/four-indian-authors-make-it-to-dsc-prize-384188

Sakal Times: https://www.sakaltimes.com/art-culture/six-books-shortlist-dsc-prize-42813

Business Standard: https://www.business-standard.com/article/pti-stories/debut-writers-dominate-dsc-prize-shortlist-119110700083_1.html

Outlook Magazine: https://www.outlookindia.com/newsscroll/madhuri-vijay-makes-25000-dsc-lit-prize-shortlist/1657061

The Week: https://www.theweek.in/wire-updates/international/2019/11/07/lst5-book-ld%20dsc%20shortlist.html

Scroll: https://scroll.in/article/942903/dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2019-read-the-opening-lines-of-the-six-shortlisted-novels

Huffington Post: https://www.huffingtonpost.in/entry/dsc-prize-shortlist-madhuri-vijay-sadia-abbas-jamil-jan-kochai_in_5dc3816ce4b03ddc02eee69f

The Indian Wire: https://www.theindianwire.com/ians/madhuri-vijay-makes-25000-dsc-lit-prize-shortlist-221111/

Zee News: https://www.zeebiz.com/india/news-proud-moment-for-india-madhuri-vijay-named-in-prestigious-dsc-literature-prize-list-after-winning-jcb-prize-113883

Express Tribune, Pakistan: https://tribune.com.pk/story/2095581/1-pakistani-origin-authors-shortlisted-south-asian-literature-awards/

Newsweek Pakistan: https://www.newsweekpakistan.com/two-pakistani-origin-authors-on-dsc-prize-2019-shortlist/

Samaa TV Pakistan: https://www.samaa.tv/lifeandstyle/2019/11/two-pakistani-origin-authors-shortlisted-for-south-asian-literature-prize/

Daily Times, Pakistan: https://dailytimes.com.pk/496803/sadia-abbas-in-contention-for-the-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2019/

The International News, Pakistan: https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/553550-2-pak-origin-authors-shortlisted-for-s-asian-literature-prize

Dhaka Tribune, Bangladesh: https://www.dhakatribune.com/magazine/arts-letters/2019/11/07/three-debuts-and-one-translation-mark-the-dsc-prize-2019-shortlist

Daily Asian Age Bangladesh: https://dailyasianage.com/news/205026/shortlist-announced-for-the-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2019

Daily Star, Bangladesh: https://www.thedailystar.net/literature/news/shortlist-the-dsc-prize-south-asian-literature-2019-1827583

Sunday Times, Sri Lanka: http://www.sundaytimes.lk/191027/magazine/from-nuwara-eliya-to-the-us-with-just-the-turn-of-a-page-374708.html

Financial Times Sri Lanka: http://www.ft.lk/ft-lite/Shortlist-announced-for-DSC-Prize-for-South-Asian-Literature-2019/6-689260

Nepali Times, Nepal: https://www.nepalitimes.com/latest/2019-shortlist-announced-for-dsc-prize/

The Bookseller, UK : https://www.thebookseller.com/news/dsc-prize-south-asian-literature-shortlist-revealed-1111401

Eastern Eye, UK: https://www.easterneye.biz/first-time-novelists-dominate-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literatures-2019-shortlist/

Asian Image, UK: https://www.asianimage.co.uk/news/18029498.shortlist-dsc-prize-south-asian-literature-2019-unveiled/

The World News, UK: https://twnews.co.uk/pk-news/pakistani-origin-authors-shortlisted-for-south-asian-literature-awards

South Asian Times, Australia: http://www.southasiantimes.com.au/?p=1824