DSC Prize 2019 Longlist Announcement Coverage

 

Hindustan Times: https://www.hindustantimes.com/books/essay-on-the-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2018/story-R0FJXhVEptg9hrrvqxirAN.html

The Hindu: https://www.thehindu.com/books/perumal-rajkamal-fatima-bhutto-in-25000-dsc-prize-longlist/article29527022.ece

NDTV: https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/15-authors-named-in-longlist-of-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2107942

The Indian Express: https://indianexpress.com/article/lifestyle/books/dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-longlist-announced-amitav-bagchi-manoranjan-byapari-make-the-cut/

Deccan Herald: https://www.deccanherald.com/entertainment/arts-books-culture/novel-set-in-kashmir-among-15-books-in-dsc-prize-list-764282.html

The Pioneer: https://www.dailypioneer.com/2019/india/7-debut-authors-on-dsc-prize-list-for-s-asian-literature.html

New Indian Express: https://www.indulgexpress.com/culture/books/2019/sep/25/women-of-their-word-ritu-menon-on-trends-and-developments-in-south-asian-literature-18387.html

Mid-Day: https://www.mid-day.com/articles/mumbai-diary-sunday-dossier-september292019/21814169

Outlook Magazine: https://www.outlookindia.com/newsscroll/perumal-rajkamal-fatima-bhutto-in-25000-dsc-prize-longlist/1628243

The Week: https://www.theweek.in/wire-updates/national/2019/09/26/lst10-book-award.html

Press Trust of India (PTI): http://www.ptinews.com/news/10879436_Women-writers-dominate-DSC-Prize-longlist.html

Dhaka Tribune: https://www.dhakatribune.com/magazine/arts-letters/2019/09/27/dsc-2019-longlist-announced

Kathmandu Post: https://kathmandupost.com/columns/2019/09/30/bringing-south-asians-together-through-translations

Asian Age, Bangladesh: https://dailyasianage.com/news/198622/longlist-announced-for-the-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2019

Daily Financial Times, Sri Lanka: http://www.ft.lk/entertainment-sectors/Longlist-announced-for-DSC-Prize-for-South-Asian-Literature-2019/10405-686976

Daily Star, Bangladesh: https://www.thedailystar.net/literature/news/longlist-the-dsc-prize-south-asian-literature-2019-1809514

Millennium Post: http://www.millenniumpost.in/features/15-novels-shortlisted-for-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-376904

The Sunday Guardian: https://www.sundayguardianlive.com/culture/longlist-announced-2019-edition-dsc-prize

Business Standard: https://www.business-standard.com/article/pti-stories/women-writers-dominate-dsc-prize-longlist-119092601475_1.html

National Herald: https://www.nationalheraldindia.com/cafe/longlist-announced-for-the-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2019

The Hans India: https://www.thehansindia.com/life-style/longlist-announced-for-the-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2019-567691

Shillong Times: http://theshillongtimes.com/2019/09/27/perumal-rajkamal-fatima-bhutto-in-25000-dsc-prize-longlist/

Scroll: https://scroll.in/article/938710/the-dsc-prize-for-literature-longlist-reaffirms-the-growing-strength-of-diversity-and-debuts

The Wire: https://thewire.in/books/3-translations-7-debutants-in-dsc-south-asian-literature-prize-longlist

Publishing Perspectives: https://publishingperspectives.com/2019/09/dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-releases-its-longlist/

Huffington Post: https://www.huffingtonpost.in/entry/dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2019-longlist_in_5d8d9f58e4b0ac3cdda6501c

First Post: https://www.firstpost.com/living/dsc-prize-2019-perumal-murugan-fatima-bhutto-mirza-waheed-among-15-authors-featured-in-the-longlist-7411281.html

The Printweek: https://www.printweek.in/News/15-novels,-including-3-translations-in-contention-for-dsc-prize-2019-42178

ANZ Litlovers: https://anzlitlovers.com/2019/09/27/2019-dsc-prize-longlist/

BookBusinessMag: https://www.bookbusinessmag.com/aggregatedcontent/dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-releases-its-longlist/

Muse India: http://www.museindia.com/MuseIndia/Viewforum?topicid=75649