DSC Prize 2018 Winner Announcement Coverage

 

The Times of India: https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/life-style/books/features/in-a-first-translated-novel-bags-25000-dsc-prize/articleshow/67700868.cms
The Hindustan Times: https://www.hindustantimes.com/books/author-jayant-kaikini-translator-tejaswini-niranjana-win-the-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2018/story-C1jgqxLh2otlkSGo173NdP.html
Hindustan Times: https://www.hindustantimes.com/books/the-essential-purpose-of-any-art-or-literature-is-to-become-anonymous-says-writer-jayant-kaikini/story-JAnYNlNts2y9JlFPmQFfBJ.html
The Indian Express: https://indianexpress.com/article/lifestyle/books/dark-horse-kannada-writer-jayant-kaikini-awarded-dsc-prize-for-no-presents-please-5555474/
The Hindu: https://www.thehindu.com/todays-paper/kaikini-wins-dsc-prize/article26095565.ece
The Hindu: https://www.thehindu.com/books/an-interview-with-the-dsc-prize-winner-author-jayant-kaikini-and-his-translator-tejaswini-niranjana/article26147927.ece
The Pioneer: https://www.dailypioneer.com/2019/india/jayant-kaikini-bags-dsc-prize-for-s-asian-lit.html
The New Indian Express: http://www.newindianexpress.com/lifestyle/books/2019/jan/26/kannada-author-jayant-kaikinis-translated-work-wins-dsc-prize-1930119.html
The Telegraph: https://www.telegraphindia.com/culture/books/author-and-lyricist-jayant-kaikini-on-the-good-fortune-of-writing-in-a-regional-language/cid/1683025
The Statesman: http://epaper.thestatesman.com/1997864/Kolkata-The-Statesman/26th-January-2019#page/13/2
Mid-Day: https://www.mid-day.com/articles/mumbai-diary-saturday-dossier/20299196
Deccan Herald: https://www.deccanherald.com/national/kannada-author-jayant-kaikinis-714944.html
The Free Press Journal: https://www.freepressjournal.in/india/kolkata-takes-on-jaipur-in-literary-face-off/1458911
Newsweek Pakistan: http://newsweekpakistan.com/no-presents-please-wins-2018-dsc-literature-prize/
The Daily Star, Dhaka: https://www.thedailystar.net/literature/news/jayant-kaikini-tejaswini-niranjana-win-the-dsc-prize-south-asian-literature-1699501
The Guardian, UK: https://www.theguardian.com/books/2019/jan/25/jayant-kaikini-no-presents-please-dsc-prize-south-asian-literature
The Bookseller, UK: https://www.thebookseller.com/news/kaikinis-mumbai-stories-scoop-19k-dsc-prize-937506
BookBusinessMag, UK: https://www.bookbusinessmag.com/aggregatedcontent/kaikinis-mumbai-stories-scoop-25k-dsc-prize/
Bookbrunch, UK: http://www.bookbrunch.co.uk/page/results/?STEM=true&SF1=keyword&PL=10&DS=Search+Results&SORT=sort_date%2Fd&ST1=DSC+Prize
Literary Saloon: http://www.complete-review.com/saloon/archive/201901c.htm#hf6
FabUK Magazine: https://fabukmagazine.com/asia/jayant-kaikini-along-with-translator-tejaswini-niranjana-wins-the-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2018/
Asian World News: http://asianworldnews.co.uk/globalnews/jayant-kaikini-along-with-translator-tejaswini-niranjana-wins-the-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature/
The Scroll: https://scroll.in/latest/910859/no-presents-please-by-jayant-kaikini-wins-the-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2018
The Wire: https://thewire.in/books/jayaant-kaikini-wins-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-for-no-presents-please
The Quint: https://www.thequint.com/news/hot-news/kolkata-takes-on-jaipur-in-literary-face-off
Printweek: http://www.printweek.in/News/translation-of-kannada-author-jayant-kaikini-wins-usd-25,000-dsc-prize-2018-41073
Business Standard: https://www.business-standard.com/article/news-ians/in-a-first-translated-novel-bags-25-000-dsc-prize-119012501282_1.html
Hindu Business Line: https://www.thehindubusinessline.com/news/variety/who-is-a-bengalurian-identities-in-a-changing-cosmopolitan-city/article26230154.ece
Mint: https://www.livemint.com/mint-lounge/features/the-poet-in-me-is-always-around-says-jayant-kaikini-1550306580377.html
Outlook Magazine: https://www.outlookindia.com/newsscroll/kannada-author-jayant-kaikinis-translated-work-wins-dsc-prize/1465586
Prajavani Kannada: https://www.prajavani.net/stories/stateregional/jayant-kaikinis-no-presents-609961.html
Kannada Prabha: https://www.kannadaprabha.com/karnataka/kannada-author-jayant-kaikini-winning-the-dscprize-for-south-asian-literature-2018/332662.html
Vijay Karnataka: https://vijaykarnataka.indiatimes.com/state/karnataka/jayanth-kaykini-got-dsc-award/articleshow/67693433.cms
Navbharat Times: https://navbharattimes.indiatimes.com/state/other-states/kolkata/giving-rewards-like-the-runners-foot-paused-during-the-marathon-dsc-award-winner/articleshow/67757030.cms
Vijayavani Kannada: https://www.vijayavani.net/dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-jayant-kaikini-no-presents-please/
News Karnataka: https://www.newskarnataka.com/bangalore/translated-work-of-kannada-writer-jayant-kaikini-wins-prestigious-dsc-prize
KannadaOneInida: https://kannada.oneindia.com/news/karnataka/kannada-writer-jayanth-kaikini-awarded-dsc-prize-no-present-please-158986.html
Mathrubhumi: https://www.mathrubhumi.com/books/news/jayant-kaikini-s-no-presents-please-wins-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-1.3516364