DSC Prize 2018 Longlist Announcement Coverage

 

The Times of India: https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/life-style/books/features/arundhati-roy-jeet-thayil-tabish-khair-in-dsc-prize-longlist/articleshow/66160638.cms

The Indian Express: https://indianexpress.com/article/lifestyle/books/dsc-prize-2018-longlist-announced-arundhati-roy-jeet-thayil-5396944/

The Hindu: https://www.thehindu.com/todays-paper/tp-miscellaneous/tp-others/beyond-the-divide/article25197381.ece

The Pioneer: https://www.dailypioneer.com/2018/vivacity/longlist-for-dsc-announced.html

The New Indian Express: http://www.indulgexpress.com/culture/books/2018/oct/11/longlist-announced-for-us-25000-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2018-10617.html

Newsweek Pakistan: http://newsweekpakistan.com/two-pakistani-authors-make-the-dsc-prize-longlist/

Financial Times, Sri Lanka: http://www.ft.lk/entertainment-sectors/Longlist-announced-for-the-DSC-Prize-for-South-Asian-Literature-2018/10405-664584

Daily Mirror, Sri Lanka: https://www.pressreader.com/sri-lanka/daily-mirror-sri-lanka/20181012/282767767563266

Sunday Observer Sri Lanka: http://www.sundayobserver.lk/2018/10/14/arts/south-asian-literature-2018-longlist-dsc-prize

The Hindu: https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/karnataka/kaikinis-no-presents-please-on-dsc-longlist/article25209017.ece

India Today: https://www.indiatoday.in/ians-feed/story/16-novels-related-to-south-asian-region-longlisted-for-dsc-prize-1360326-2018-10-10

Business Standard: https://www.business-standard.com/article/news-ians/16-novels-related-to-south-asian-region-longlisted-for-dsc-prize-118101001137_1.html

Outlook Magazine: https://www.outlookindia.com/newsscroll/arundhati-roy-jeet-thayil-tabish-khair-in-dsc-prize-longlist/1400350

The Week: https://www.theweek.in/wire-updates/entertainment/2018/10/10/lst34-book-longlist.html

The Quint: https://www.thequint.com/lifestyle/books/dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2018-longlist-arundhati-roy-kamila-shamsie-perumal-murugan

Scroll: https://shop.scroll.in/book/897783/arundhati-roy-and-jeet-thayil-on-the-longlist-of-the-2018-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature

First Post: https://www.firstpost.com/living/dsc-prize-2018-longlist-announced-works-of-perumal-murugan-neel-mukherjee-rita-chowdhury-among-selected-entries-5354161.html

BookBrunch, UK: http://www.bookbrunch.co.uk/page/results/?STEM=true&SF1=keyword&PL=10&DS=Search+Results&SORT=sort_date%2Fd&ST1=DSC+Prize

Complete Review Saloon, UK: http://www.complete-review.com/saloon/#fw3

Jansatta Hindi: https://www.jansatta.com/arts-and-literature/dsc-prize-2018-longlisted-16-books-including-4-translated-and-2-debut-novels/787650/

Malayalam Manorama: https://english.manoramaonline.com/lifestyle/books/2018/10/11/arundhati-roy-jeet-thayil-tabish-khair-in-dsc-prize-long-list.html

Prajavani: https://www.prajavani.net/stories/stateregional/dcs-award-jayanth-kaykini-book-580731.html

Muse India: http://www.museindia.com/MuseIndia/Viewforum?topicid=71453

Mathrubhumi Kerala: https://www.mathrubhumi.com/books/news/arundhati-roy-jeet-thayil-in-dsc-prize-longlist-1.3218729

Gateway Litfest Sri Lanka: https://gatewaylitfest.com/arundhati-roy-jeet-thayil-tabish-khair-in-dsc-prize-longlist/

ANZLitLovers: https://anzlitlovers.com/2018/10/13/2018-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-longlist/

Printweek: http://www.printweek.in/News/16-novels-longlisted-for-dsc-prize-2018-40539

SouthAsianMonitor: https://southasiamonitor.org/news/16-novels-related-to-south-asian-region-longlisted-for-dsc-prize/lite/28244

First Mail: https://thefirstmail.in/news/news-details/223338-arundhati_roy_jeet_thayil_tabish_khair_in_dsc_prize_longlist

Daily Excelsior: http://www.dailyexcelsior.com/arundhati-roy-jeet-thayil-tabish-khair-dsc-prize-longlist/

Daily World: http://dailyworld.in/16-novels-related-to-south-asian-region-longlisted-for-dsc-prize/

Winstondad LitBlog: https://winstonsdad.wordpress.com/2018/10/10/dsc-prize-longlist/