DSC Prize 2017 Winner Announcement Coverage


The Times of India: https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/life-style/books/features/sri-lankan-author-bags-2017-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature/articleshow/61711109.cms

Hindustan Times: http://www.hindustantimes.com/books/sri-lankan-writer-anuk-arudpragasam-s-debut-novel-wins-the-dsc-prize-2017/story-pUfyzjYNqdf0zxHqyHOIWI.html

The Indian Express: http://indianexpress.com/article/india/anuk-arudpragasam-wins-the-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2017-4943504/

The Hindu: http://www.thehindu.com/news/dsc-prize-for-arudpragasam/article20552654.ece

New Indian Express: http://www.newindianexpress.com/pti-news/2017/nov/18/lankan-author-anuk-arudpragasam-wins-dsc-prize-for-2017-1704715.html

Deccan Herald: http://www.deccanherald.com/content/635373/adigas-selection-day-shortlisted-dsc.html

The Telegraph: https://www.telegraphindia.com/lifestyle/books-188016

The Tribune: http://www.tribuneindia.com/news/world/lankan-author-bags-2017-dsc-prize/499762.html

The Pioneer: http://www.dailypioneer.com/world/lankan-writer-wins-dsc-literary-prize.html

Mid-day: http://www.mid-day.com/articles/mumbai-diary-tuesday-dossier/18757180

Business Standard: http://www.business-standard.com/article/pti-stories/lankan-author-anuk-arudpragasam-wins-dsc-prize-for-2017-117111800710_1.html

India Today: http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/lankan-author-anuk-arudpragasam-wins-dsc-prize-for-2017/1/1092424.html

Outlook: https://www.outlookindia.com/newsscroll/lankan-author-anuk-arudpragasam-wins-dsc-prize-for-2017/1191342

The Week: http://www.theweek.in/news/entertainment/lankan-author-anuk-arudpragasam-wins-dsc-prize-2017.html

The Scroll: https://scroll.in/latest/858371/anuk-arudpragasam-wins-the-2017-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-for-his-debut-novel

The Wire: https://thewire.in/198229/anuk-arudpragasam-the-story-of-a-brief-marriage/

The Quint: https://www.thequint.com/lifestyle/books/anuk-arudpragasam-bags-2017-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature

Punjab Tribune: http://www.punjabtribune.com/news/46670-sri-lankan-author-anuk-arudpragasam-bags-2017-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature.aspx

 Dhaka Tribune: http://www.dhakatribune.com/dlf/2017/11/18/anuk-arudpragasam-dsc-prize

DailyWorld Dhaka: https://dailyworld.in/sri-lankan-author-anuk-arudpragasam-bags-2017-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature/

The Daily Star: http://www.thedailystar.net/book-reviews/anuk-arudpragasam-wins-the-dsc-prize-2017-1496236

The Independent Dhaka: http://www.theindependentbd.com/post/124338

Financial Express: https://thefinancialexpress.com.bd/others/dhaka-lit-fest-2017-concludes-1511024869

Sunday Times Sri Lanka:  http://www.sundaytimes.lk/article/1035233/lankan-writer-anuk-arudpragasams-brief-marriage-wins-the-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature

Lankapage, Sri Lanka: http://www.lankapage.com/NewsFiles17/Nov18_1511014976.php

Viva Lanka: http://www.vivalanka.com/newspage/3036093ai-sri-lankan-war-takes-dsc-prize-south-asian-literature

The Nation Sri Lanka: http://nation.lk/online/2017/11/25/sri-lankan-war-novel-takes-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature.html

Daily Mirror Sri Lanka: http://mirrorcitizen.dailymirror.lk/2017/11/21/anuk-wins-the-dsc-prize/

Daily News Sri Lanka : http://dailynews.lk/2017/11/21/local/135066/lankan-writer-wins-dsc-prize-south-asian-literature

The Guardian UK: https://www.theguardian.com/books/2017/nov/20/sri-lankan-civil-war-novel-takes-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature

The Bookseller UK: https://www.thebookseller.com/news/arudpragasam-wins-25k-dsc-prize-676676

Publishing Perspectives, Australia: https://publishingperspectives.com/2017/11/south-asian-literature-prize-dsc-2017/

Books & Publishing Australia: https://www.booksandpublishing.com.au/articles/2017/11/21/98683/the-story-of-a-brief-marriage-wins-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature