DSC Prize 2017 Shortlist Announcement Press Coverage


The Times of India: http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/life-style/books/features/three-indian-writers-make-it-to-dsc-prize-final-shortlist-2017/articleshow/60869672.cms

Hindustan Times: http://www.hindustantimes.com/books/dsc-prize-shortlist-for-2017-out-aravind-adiga-anjali-joseph-among-5-contenders/story-AuPoTOeHo8x4cF6wNPCfoK.html

The Indian Express: http://indianexpress.com/article/lifestyle/books/three-indian-writers-make-it-to-the-dsc-prize-final-shortlist-2017-4864839/

The Hindu: http://www.thehindu.com/todays-paper/tp-in-school/aravind-adiga-on-top/article19787734.ece

New Indian Express: http://www.newindianexpress.com/lifestyle/books/2017/oct/07/countdown-begins-for-the-dsc-prize-1667391.html

Deccan Herald: http://www.deccanherald.com/content/635373/adigas-selection-day-shortlisted-dsc.html

Business Standard: http://www.business-standard.com/article/news-ians/perumal-murugan-misses-out-aravind-adiga-leads-dsc-prize-shortlist-117092800190_1.html

New Indian Express: http://www.newindianexpress.com/lifestyle/books/2017/oct/07/countdown-begins-for-the-dsc-prize-1667391.html

The Pioneer: http://www.dailypioneer.com/world/five-novels-shortlisted-for-south-asian-literature-award.html

The Telegraph Kolkata: https://www.telegraphindia.com/1171004/jsp/t2/story_175997.jsp

The Statesman: http://www.thestatesman.com/books-education/of-stories-and-awards-1502507255.html

Asian Age: http://www.asianage.com/opinion/oped/071017/leadership-battles-conquer-brexit.html

Deccan Chronicle: http://www.deccanchronicle.com/opinion/op-ed/071017/london-diary-leadership-battles-conquer-brexit.html

Mid Day: http://www.mid-day.com/articles/mumbai-diary-friday-dossier-mumbai-events-activities/18616189

The Tribune: http://www.tribuneindia.com/news/nation/man-booker-winner-adiga-4-others-vie-for-2017-dsc-prize/474326.html

Business Standard: http://www.business-standard.com/article/news-ians/perumal-murugan-misses-out-aravind-adiga-leads-dsc-prize-shortlist-117092800190_1.html

Hindu Businessline: http://www.thehindubusinessline.com/news/adiga-4-others-vie-for-2017-dsc-prize/article9876772.ecee

Financial Express: http://www.financialexpress.com/india-news/aravind-adiga-3-indian-origin-authors-in-race-for-a-uk-literary-prize/874704/

India Today: http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/adiga-4-others-vie-for-2017-dsc-prize/1/1057630.html

Outlook Magazine: https://www.outlookindia.com/newsscroll/adiga-3-indianorigin-authors-in-race-for-a-uk-literary-prize/1156452

The Week Magazine: http://www.theweek.in/news/entertainment/aravind-adiga-shortlisted-dsc-proze.html

Sunday Times, Sri Lanka: http://www.sundaytimes.lk/article/1032084/anuk-arudpragasam-makes-it-into-the-shortlist-of-the-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature

Financial Times Sri Lanka: http://www.ft.lk/entertainment-sectors/DSC-Prize-for-South-Asian-Literature-2017-announces-LSE-Literary-Event/10405-640561

The Island, Sri Lanka: http://www.island.lk/index.php?page_cat=article-details&page=article-details&code_title=172613

Sunday Observer, Sri Lanka: http://www.sundayobserver.lk/2017/10/08/arts/dsc-prize-shortlist-south-asian-literature-2017-five-authors-contention

Daily Star, Bangladesh: http://www.thedailystar.net/city/five-shortlisted-dsc-prize-1469326

Dhaka Tribune, Bangladesh: http://www.dhakatribune.com/bangladesh/2017/10/03/dsc-prize-south-asian-literature-announces-shortlist-5-titles/