DSC Prize 2017 Longlist Announcement Coverage


The Times of India: http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/life-style/books/features/adiga-meera-in-the-run-for-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature/articleshow/60015122.cms

Hindustan Times: http://www.hindustantimes.com/books/dsc-prize-2017-announces-longlist-perumal-murugan-aravind-adiga-among-13-contenders/story-niEperlYlGXiPyMALa2qHI.html

The Hindu: http://www.thehindu.com/todays-paper/tp-miscellaneous/tp-others/global-themes-local-perspective/article19468903.ece

The Indian Express: http://indianexpress.com/article/lifestyle/books/south-side-stories-winners-of-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2017-4791283/

New Indian Express: http://www.newindianexpress.com/lifestyle/books/2017/aug/11/aravind-adiga-perumal-murugan-books-in-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-longlist-1641460.html

Business Standard: http://www.business-standard.com/article/pti-stories/adiga-murugan-books-in-dsc-prize-longlist-117081001547_1.html

Daily News & Analysis (DNA): http://www.dnaindia.com/lifestyle/report-adiga-murugan-books-in-dsc-prize-longlist-2525930

The Pioneer: http://www.dailypioneer.com/vivacity/listed-to-win.html

The Telegraph Kolkata: https://epaper.telegraphindia.com/details/273782-162643542.html

Sunday Guardian: http://www.sundayguardianlive.com/books/10513-dsc-prize-south-asian-literature-announces-its-longlist-year-2017

The Tribune: http://www.tribuneindia.com/news/spectrum/books/13-in-race-for-the-dsc-prize/453276.html

India Today: http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/more-publishers-outside-south-asia-publishing-regions-writing/1/1003219.html

Outlook Magazine: https://www.outlookindia.com/newsscroll/more-publishers-outside-south-asia-publishing-regions-writing/1100207

The Quint: https://www.thequint.com/books/2017/08/10/dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-2017-longlist-announced

The Scroll: https://scroll.in/latest/846834/seven-indian-writers-make-it-to-the-longlist-of-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature-this-year

Sunday Times Sri Lanka: http://www.sundaytimes.lk/article/1029316/two-lankan-authors-make-it-on-the-longlist-for-dsc-prize-for-south-asian-literature

Financial Times, Sri Lanka: http://www.ft.lk/article/635972/Longlist-announced-for-DSC-Prize-for-South-Asian-Literature-2017

The Island Sri Lanka: http://island.lk/index.php?page_cat=article-details&page=article-details&code_title=170270

Newsweek Magazine Pakistan: http://newsweekpakistan.com/three-pakistani-authors-on-dsc-prize-longlist/

Express Tribune Pakistan: https://tribune.com.pk/story/1478962/shahid-hamid-makes-longlist-dsc-prize-south-asian-literature-2017/

DunyaTV Pakistan: http://dunyanews.tv/en/Pakistan/400912-Omar-Shahids-The-Party-Worker-longlisted-for-th

Daily Times Pakistan: http://dailytimes.com.pk/arts-culture–books/12-Aug-17/the-party-worker-longlisted-for-dsc-prize

Dhaka Tribune: http://www.dhakatribune.com/feature/writing/2017/08/13/longlist-dsc-prize-south-asian-literature-2017-unveiled-new-delhi/

Daily Star, Bangladesh: http://www.thedailystar.net/book-reviews/longlist-announced-the-dsc-prize-south-asian-literature-2017-1450675

The Bookseller UK: http://www.thebookseller.com/news/granta-penguin-random-house-and-harpercollins-611436

Publishing Perspectives USA: https://publishingperspectives.com/2017/08/dsc-prize-longlist-for-south-asian-literature/